live music outside north of boston

Summer Concerts North of Boston 2019

Music Festivals throughout the summer, not recurring - most of these require purchased tickets:

6/28 - Amesbury, Beer & Music Walk Festival
7/7 - Gloucester, Music at the Museum 
7/12 - Music Town Ipswich 6-10pm - one night only
7/20 - Newburyport, Reggae Fest
8/3 - Manchester-by-the-sea, Festival by the Sea
8/10 - Gloucester, Gloucester Blues Festival
8/22 - Topsfield, Annual BBQ & Blues
8/24 - Gloucester, Riverfest
9/14 - Gloucester, Harvest Music Festival

Recurring communty concerts 

Tuesdays - Ipswich Riverwalk 7:30
https://ipswichchamber.org/event/downtown-tuesdays-7-2-2-2/
7/10 Orville Giddings Band
7/24 Sqeezebox Stompers
7/31 Sonomatics
8/7 Rhythm Method
8/14 Renee & Joe
8/21 Mood Swings
8/28 Marsh Hoppers 

Tuesdays - Masconomo Park Manchester-by-the-sea 6-8pm 
http://www.manchester.ma.us/DocumentCenter/View/2671/Music-in-Masconomo-2019
6/25 The Lisa Love Experience
7/2 Riverside Renaissance Swing Band
7/3 (Wednesday) Entrain 
7/9 215th Army Band Operations
7/16 Spike the Punch
7/23 4Ever Fab
7/30 Conscious Reggae
8/6 East Coast Soul

Wednesdays & Saturdays - Salisbury Beach 
https://mysalisburybeach.com/bandsonthebeach/
Check website for times
6/29 No Shoes Nation 
7/3-7/6  Joppa Flatts
7/6 Beatlejuice
7/10 Stones Cry Out & Right Hand Shade
7/13 Entrain
7/17 Rock Worship & Two Bands
7/20 Joshua Tree U2 tribute
7/24 Hope Worship Band & Tenley Westbrook with Friends of Bethany Church
7/26 Buffet Beach Blast
7/27 James Montgomery Band
7/31 Raging Grace Brad Illian & Calvary Bible Praise Band
8/3 The Rebels Tom Petty tribute
8/7 Byfield Parish Praise Band & Live2Love
8/10 The Eagles Experience
8/14 The Thom Stolar Band & Crossroads Praise Band

Thursdays – Ipswich The Crane Estate (not free)
http://www.thetrustees.org/things-to-do/special-events/thursday-night-concerts.html
7/11 The Great Escape - Journey tribute
7/18 Beantown Swing Orchestra - Swing dance lesson
7/25 Disco Dream 
8/1 Soul City - Motown, soul & funk
8/8 Entrain - Rock funk jam band
8/15 Soul Rebel Project - Reggae
8/22 HELP! - Beatles tribute
8/29 Orville Giddings Band - boogie blues

Thursdays - Beverly on the Common 6-8pm
https://www.bevrec.com/pdf/Concerts.pdf
6/27 Civil Disturbance
7/11 Quintessential Brass
7/18 The Avocates Big Band
7/25 Ditto Trio
8/1 Variations
8/8 Cold Spring Harbor

Sundays – Gloucester Stage Fort Park 7pm 
https://www.discovergloucester.com/event/stage-fort-park-concert-series/2019-07-28/
7/7 The Continentals
7/14 Grupo Fantasia
7/21 Compaq Big Band
7/28 Old Cold Tater & Down Home Swing
8/4 Martin & Kelly
8/11 4Ever Fab Beatles
8/18 Cape Ann Community Band
8/25 Cape Ann Big Band

Sundays - Georgetown Prospect Street
https://www.facebook.com/events/312018219734526/
7/7 Brian Maes Band
7/14 Woodland Protocol
7/21 UC5
7/28 Rust Never Sleeps
8/4 4 Ever Fab
8/11 DeAngelis School of Music

Sundays - Beverly Lynch Park 6-8pm
https://www.bevrec.com/pdf/Concerts.pdf
6/30 Dane Street Pops
7/7 Decades of Rock
7/14 Overdrive
7/21 Legacy
7/28 Ditto the Band
8/4 Tiny Tots Day 1-3pm
8/4 Chin Friction 6-8
8/7 Wednesday, Lobster Festival noon -8pm The Reminisants, Ted Solovicos & Rosemarie, Rule of 3
8/10 Saturday, Teen Band Day 2-5pm
8/11 Final day with fireworks, Alton Bay Band 12:30-2:30, Grits & Groceries 3:30-5:30, Horizon 6:30-8:30

Sundays – Hamilton Patton Park 5pm 
http://communityhouse.org/adult-programs/
6/30 White Heat 
7/7 Broadway in the Park
7/14 Blue Heartache
7/21 Tree House Charlatans
7/28 4Ever Fab
8/4 Southern Rail
8/11 Soul Rebel Project 

Sundays - Peabody Leather City Common, all concerts 6-8pm
7/14 All that 90's Band
7/21 Decades of Rock
7/28 Tangerine
8/4 Eleventh Hour Concert & Fireworks - Peabody High School 7-9pm
8/11 Pizza Fest & Lisa Love Experience
8/18 Bare Bones
8/25 Renee & The Renegades

Mondays & Wednesdays – Danvers Rotary Pavillion Peabody Institute Library, all concerts 6-8pm 
https://www.danversconcerts.com/
7/8 The Shana Stack Band - check website for rain dates
7/10 Good Stuff
7/15 Decades of Rock
7/17 Toe Jam Puppet Band
7/22 Steel Rhythm Band
7/24 Rhythmix
7/29 Big Band Swing
7/31 Ultimate Soul Band
8/5 Blue Rebel
8/7 The Groove
8/14 Shark Martin
8/19 The Merj
8/21 Northshoremen
8/28 UC5

Mondays – Rockport, Back Beach 6:30
https://www.facebook.com/pg/musicatthebeach/events/

Thursdays & Fridays at The Promenade at the North Shore Mall, Peabody 5-9pm
https://www.simon.com/mall/northshore-mall/stream/summer-entertainment-series-at-the-promenade-6134209
Thursday, June 27th – 5:30 – 9:00p.m. – Qwill and Joe Cardoza
Friday, June 28th – 5:30 – 9:00p.m. – Nick Consone and Friends
Monday, July 15 - 5:30 - 9:00 pm - Greg Coles Line Instruction and Dance Party
Thursday, July 18 - 5:30 - 9:00 pm - Greg Coles Line Instruction and Dance Party
Friday, July 19 - 6:00 - 9:00 pm - An Evening with Frank Sinatra!
Friday, August, 16 - 5:30 - 9:00 pm - Katrina Gustafson

 

Every day of the week at Hampton Beach Seashell
https://www.hamptonbeach.org/events/seashell-stage-nightly-shows/

JUNE 2019

Wednesday, June 26: Ray of Elvis – Elvis Tribute
Thursday, June 27: King Kountry – Country
Friday, June 28: “The Visitors Band”
Saturday, June 29: Magic Moments Band
Sunday, June 30: Revolver

JULY 2019

Monday, July 1: The Reminisants – Oldies
Tuesday, July 2: HELP – Beatles’ Tribute Band
Wednesday, July 3: OVERDRIVE
Thursday, July 4:  The Continentals
Friday, July 5: 39th Army Band
Saturday, July 6: Soulmate Band – Motown, FUNK, Soul, & Disco
COUNTRY MUSIC WEEK: (July 7-11)
Sunday, July 7: Angela West and Showdown 3 p.m. / No Shoes Nation Band a Tribute to Kenny Chesney 7 p.m.
Monday, July 8: Martin & Kelly 3 p.m. / Kevin White’s Tribute to
Garth Brooks 7 p.m.
Tuesday, July 9: Maddi Ryan 3 p.m. / Nick Drouin 7 p.m.
Wednesday, July 10: Houston Bernard Band, 3 p.m. / Timmy Brown 7 p.m.
Thursday, July 11: Kevin Herchen 3 p.m. / Old Town 7 p.m. / William Michael Morgan 8 p.m.
Friday, July 12: Neurotic Gumbo
Saturday, July 13: Neurotic Gumbo
Sunday, July 14: Acoustic Radio
Monday, July 15: On Tap Band
Tuesday, July 16: The “All You’ve Got Tour”
Wednesday, July 17:  The Continentals
Thursday, July 18: Tequila Bonfire – Country
Friday, July 19: Mark Shelton and the Jailhouse Rockers
Saturday, July 20: George Hosker (noon) B Street Bombers (7 p.m.)
Sunday, July 21: The Nevers Band
Monday, July 22: Apathetics
Tuesday, July 23: Mike & Me The Vic Paul Show
Wednesday, July 24: The Salem Boyz – Classic Rock
Thursday, July 25: The Darren Bessette Band – Country
Friday, July 26: Brandy / Talent Application Deadline
Saturday, July 27: Miss Hampton Beach / Rico Barr and the Jumping Jive Review (7 p.m.)
Sunday, July 28: Miss Hampton Beach / The Reminisants – Oldies 7 p.m.
Monday, July 29: Bobby G
Tuesday, July 30: Little Big Shots
Wednesday, July 31: Ayla Brown – Country

AUGUST 2019

Thursday, August 1: The Mychael David Project – Country
Friday, August 2: The Reminisants – Oldies / Charlie Thomas and the Drifters
Saturday, August 3: Soulmate Band – Soul, Classic Rock, Top 40
Sunday, August 4: Talent Auditions (12-3 p.m.) Bel-Airs (7 p.m.)
Monday, August 5: Manchester Music School
Tuesday, August 6: HELP – Beatles Tribute Band
Wednesday, August 7: (Four Part Country) Mark 209
Thursday, August 8: Goat Ropers – Country
Friday, August 9: Brandy Band
Saturday, August 10: Brass Attack of Springfield
Sunday, August 11: Ian Black Band

Monday, August 12:The Reminisants – Oldies
Tuesday, August 13: Little Big Shots
Wednesday, August 14: The Continentals
Thursday, August 15: Martin & Kelly – Country
Friday, August 16: Mark 209
Saturday, August 17: Heritage Pop Orchestra
Sunday, August 18: Strafford Wind Symphony
Monday, August 19: All Summer Long
Tuesday, August 20: Little Big Shots
Wednesday, August 21: Legacy Swing Band 
Thursday, August 22: The Mychael David Project – Country
Friday, August 23: TALENT COMPETITION – (JUNIORS)
Saturday, August 24: TALENT COMPETITION – (SENIORS)
Sunday, August 25: TALENT COMPETITION – (FINALS)
Monday, August 26: Amity Drive
Tuesday, August 27: Mike & Me – The Vic Paul Show
Wednesday, August 28: HELP
Thursday, August 29: Angela West and Showdown – Country
Friday, August 30: GOOD STUFF
Saturday, August 31: Boston Circus Guild

SEPTEMBER 2019

Sunday, September 1:  The Continentals
Monday, September 2: The Reminisants – Oldies

Check websites before heading out, subject to change. Also look for rain dates and locations.

Comments

  1. No comments. Be the first to comment.